PDA

View Full Version : This is listed as a Convincor, but is it really?


Mooneys
01-05-2006, 10:34 PM
I saw this ad and after recieving aditional pictures it appears that it might actually be an enforcer not a Convincor. Take a look at this picture and the ad and tell me if you agree that it is not a Convincor.

http://img286.imageshack.us/img286/3224/yellowcheckmate2fb.th.jpg (http://img286.imageshack.us/my.php?image=yellowcheckmate2fb.jpg)

1985 Checkmate Convincor http://www.ablboats.com/details.asp?ListingID=66301
Power Boat Linwood, North Carolina - Checkmate Convincor Price: $13,500.00 Engine: Single I/O 454 340 HP
Length: 24'0"
Location: Linwood, North Carolina 27299
more info/pictures

Boston Predictor
01-05-2006, 10:44 PM
yeah the convincor has a deeper hull. It is probably an enforcer but kinda looks like a vision although it looks too big to be one.

JW
01-06-2006, 07:59 PM
If you're looking to buy it, get the VIN number and have Kip check it for you

Dave Y.
01-06-2006, 08:24 PM
enchanter?

Mooneys
01-06-2006, 09:31 PM
The owner did confirm that it is an Enforcer. It was a misprint. He also told me it now has a 496 motor in it, but not for me. Oh well, still looking for a Convincor project.