• Welcome to the Checkmate Community Forums forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, articles and access to our other FREE features.
    By joining our free community you will be able to:

» Interact with over 10,000 Checkmate Fanatics from around the world!
    » Post topics and messages
    » Post and view photos
    » Communicate privately with other members
    » Access our extensive gallery of old Checkmate brochures located in our Media Gallery
    » Browse the various pictures in our Checkmate photo gallery

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact support by clicking here or by using the"contact us" link at the bottom of the page.

Possible restoration project

mattgthefirst

I’m new to Checkmate and not sure exactly the year and model I bought. Is there a way to tell from the serial number? The # is CHK11679M84G. The floor is toast but haven’t pulled it up to check the stringers yet. If they are rotten is it worth restoring? Any help would be appreciated.

Matt

If I had a picture I could tell you the model. If I had just the length I could tell you what it might be.

I got your email, you have a somewhat rare, 1984 Checkmate Entertainer OB. Looks to be in decent shape, the trailer not so much. Definitely worth restoring. I mean, as far as Checkmates, you're probably not going to see another one of those on the lake.

If I could have saved the pictures from your email I would have posted them here for you. But, right click save wasn't working on them. :thumb:

If you need weight specs. and length specs. etc. It is the same hull as the Checkmate Enchanter OB. They share the same hull, where the Enchanter is the closed deck, and the Entertainer is the Open Bow.